Shoutbox (Disabled)

The Sound of S̶i̶l̶e̶n̶c̶e̶ Amorous

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by TA_Hunter, Jul 20, 2017.

1. TA_Hunter

TA_Hunter Member

Not talking about the awesome and often forgotten score, soundtrack, ost or what ever you call it. These guys deserve some praise, but I'm talking about a little something else.

Some guys know it, I thought I might go a little bit extra to collect some opinions and critiques, because it's really important to me. I'm trying - as a fanproject freetime spender of mine - to voice some of the Amorous characters, starting with Seth, moving over to Zenith. Note that I'm not a pro, have no experience in this kind of stuff and never worked in the theater business. Be honest, be kind, and rewind.

http://www.furaffinity.net/gallery/ajenblackfox/folder/377220/Amorous-Voice-Overs

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 20, 2017
    Sir Wolf likes this.
  2. TheDoodle

TheDoodle New Member

I must say i have been thinking about this as well. Though it takes more than some will to add voice overs. For starters you'd need a good microphone(which by the sound i get when you say something with the letter "s" ,you don't quite have) the quietest room you can be in. Or if you just can't have a quiet space, adding some noise cancelling foam to the walls can help. And the most important, time, because i'm pretty sure that even if you get more people to join in helping you with the voice overs you'd still need time to make the lines sound good. Not to mention you'd have quite some text to cover. Second of all,you can't just take all the text of one sequence at once,since text lines are activated by the player, meaning that you would have to take every test box and record it and name them separately. In any case... whether or not you're keeping to this just know that your headphone mic and a couple of recordings just won't do,but i wish to you the best of luck with this project