Shoutbox (Disabled)

[Need testers] Game does not launch after clicking Play

Discussion in 'Backup' started by Lolnoper, May 22, 2015.

  1. Lolnoper

    Lolnoper New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    After installing the launcher and downloading the 400 mb package, the game crashes right when I attempt to launch it. It's telling me that the launcher is crashing.

    How do I fix this? I'm running windows 8.1 right now.
     
    Dyke likes this.
  2. Clefthoof

    Clefthoof New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Happenning the same with me.

    I'm using Windows 7 SP1.

    Is there any archives or info that we can give whom might help you guys find the error?
     
  3. Lolnoper

    Lolnoper New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    I found a log in my program files. Here's what it says:

    5/21/2015 10:11:46 PM: Removing old launcher..
    5/21/2015 10:11:46 PM: Creating temporary directory...
    5/21/2015 10:11:46 PM: Extracting 7za...
    5/21/2015 10:11:48 PM: Checking if a launcher-update is available...
    5/21/2015 10:11:49 PM: Your launcher is up-to-date!
    5/21/2015 10:11:51 PM: Checking if a game-update is available...
    5/21/2015 10:11:51 PM: Your game is up-to-date!
    5/21/2015 10:11:53 PM: Launching game...

    Doesn't get very far, but it's pretty accurate as to what's happening. I'm re-downloading to see if that solves the problem.
     
  4. Lolnoper

    Lolnoper New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Figured it out. Game didn't extract properly. Fixed with a redownload.
     
  5. rourkthewolf

    rourkthewolf New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i get a box saying "game crashed" and that it made a error report in the file location. how do i send that in?
     
  6. Lennian

    Lennian Dark Lord of Team Amorous Team Amorous

    Messages:
    2,203
    Likes Received:
    912
    This is a very weird issue I've heard a lot last night. @Lolnoper you say it's caused by wrong extraction?

    For all those others affected: is there a game_public folder where the launcher is? If so, is there an Amorous.exe in there? If so, can you actually launch that?

    I have a few todo's on the launcher - apparantly I'm not handling all crashes correctly, resulting in them not getting logged properly.
     
  7. Lolnoper

    Lolnoper New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    The first time around it didn't extract the .dat file at all, but the second time around when I downloaded the file it extracted properly. Seems to be a bit iffy, but if people are having this issue I would suggest a quick redownload to fix it, until any other fixes are rolled out.
     
  8. LuisWolfe

    LuisWolfe New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Game will not run on ether Firefox or IE. Refuse to test on Chrome becuse its a Memory hog. Please help.
     
  9. Lennian

    Lennian Dark Lord of Team Amorous Team Amorous

    Messages:
    2,203
    Likes Received:
    912
    Have you looked at the FAQ and follow the instructions?
     
  10. LuisWolfe

    LuisWolfe New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I actualy have. I can look again and see if i missed anything and get back to you. But (not to sownd like a know it all or anything) Im sure I did everything properly.
     
  11. Immoral Machine

    Immoral Machine New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem here, re-downloaded it about four times, checked the instructions, no results whatsoever. Windows 10, Google Chrome.
     
  12. Lennian

    Lennian Dark Lord of Team Amorous Team Amorous

    Messages:
    2,203
    Likes Received:
    912
    The servers have been really unstable over the weekend (as you can see up top). The host is looking at it, but they're quite taking their time :/
     
  13. Misign0

    Misign0 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    You can go to Games - amorous - public_windows ando click on the amorous launcher
     
  14. gray590

    gray590 New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    when i go to the public_windows folder nothing shows up other then the version.txt. ive tried reinstalling the game and launcher about 8 times. i even tried updating my laptop to windows 10 but still nothing show up.
     
  15. AlphaFireBeast

    AlphaFireBeast New Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a working windows 10 install if people need a copy i will be posting a zip file containing the launcher and all of the nessary files from the install
     

Share This Page