Shoutbox (Disabled)

How many characters will appear in the final version of Amorous?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by meep, Mar 7, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. meep

meep Guest

Hi, I recently started playing Amorous and was wondering how many NPCs/dateable characters there will be. Will there be a lot of characters for different preferences or just a select few?

2. Weird Kitty

Weird Kitty Active Member

3. meep

meep Guest

4. Weird Kitty

Weird Kitty Active Member

5. Velocity

Velocity New Member

What about Gen and Vergence, Because i heard about them making an appearence with date path

6. LimeDragon27

LimeDragon27 Member

I think they would be background characters if they did, or maybe side characters in a date path who make a appearance within that said date path for whatever reason. Not characters you actually date and fuck though.

7. KakeiTheWolf

KakeiTheWolf Member

Technically, sky's the limit, really.

In terms of planned ones, the number so far appears to be 9, with 6 guys and 3 girls: Jax, Zenith, Coby, Seth, Dustin, Mercy, Skye, Remy, and Jackie. The reason why this is it for v1.0 is because that's an enormous amount of animations already. I am not sure what the road to v2.0 holds, but it's highly likely that it will be inclusion of VA work for the collective of interactive characters.

The game does exist in a format in which user-generated content could be made with ease, such as, but not limited to: Date path mods, additional dates, GUI changes, and for those who are both users of the Fursona Creator and are good at animation, possibly new dates.

MirceaKitsune likes this.
  8. BunnyBoy24

BunnyBoy24 New Member

I feel like there needs to be more guys :/

9. MirceaKitsune

MirceaKitsune Active Member

When I got into Amorous (v0.4 I think), there were already over 5 characters, and I believe all were male (Skye was the only female). I think the current balance in the latest version is a lot better.