Shoutbox (Disabled)

Enabling NSFW Mode in Amorous on Steam

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Gabricuss, Apr 24, 2018.

1. Gabricuss

Gabricuss New Member

I started playing Amorous on Steam, and I was wondering if the NSFW endings were included on that version or if they will be added in the near future? I had heard that if you complete the game, you would unlock it as an option, but I believe it's SFW right now.

P.S. - You guys on the Amorous dev team have truly outdone yourselves with this game. The music, the artwork, the writing - it all never ceases to amaze me. Keep up the beautiful work!

2. FoxyAreku

FoxyAreku New Member

The developer did say at one point that you could access NSFW stuff on the steam version by editing a text file within the game, but I can't seem to find details on exactly what text file that is.

3. Jalardos

Jalardos New Member

Just go into your Amorous local files and create a text document titled ShowMeSomeBooty then delete the .txt part so it's just a blank file

Last edited: Apr 25, 2018
    Concord and Gabricuss like this.
  4. FoxyAreku

FoxyAreku New Member

This is true, jason just released a statement about this.

Gabricuss likes this.
  5. DizzyD504

DizzyD504 New Member

lol need help.. tried to make a text document with everything you said above but its not working. could it be a windows 10 pro issue? I even went as far as going to Jasonafex's Twitter and downloading it from the dropbox link he posted but nothing changed :(

EDIT
    For people who have the same problem heres some help..

On Windows Vista and above, click the Start menu, and type "folder options" (without the quotes), and click the "Folder Options" line that appears near the top of the Start menu. Click the "View" tab in the dialog box that appears. Look for a setting "Hide file extensions for known file types" and uncheck the box beside it to disable it. Then click the "OK" button at the bottom of the dialog box.

Last edited: Apr 26, 2018