Shoutbox (Disabled)

Support Any Way to Reset the Settings Option? - In Regards to Resolution?

Discussion in 'v1.0.3 (Readonly)' started by PrinceUnikitty, May 14, 2018.

  1. PrinceUnikitty

    PrinceUnikitty New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I downloaded the game from Steam, and I played around in the Settings where I put the Resolution to be 3840 x 2160, basically the maximum, on accident. In doing so, everything became blown up and magnified. Is there anyway to reset the Games settings? Specifically the Resolution? Because I am stuck with an overblown menu, where only New Game and Continue are able to be seen, with Options not even being to be accessed since I can not scroll anywhere else. Uninstalling and Installing the game from Steam does not work, and I have deleted various files to see if any correlate with the changes with the Options to no avail.

    Anyway to alleviate this?
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2018
  2. Hassat Hunter

    Hassat Hunter New Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    "So to fix most of the problems, try one or more of following things:
    • Start the game using the "-safemode" command-line argument, to see if that fixes anything. This does nothing more but set the resolution to something small."
     
  3. Chaotic Mind

    Chaotic Mind New Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Go into the game directory and delete the settings file. That will fix it.
     
  4. PrinceUnikitty

    PrinceUnikitty New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could you tell me where the Game Directory is? I can't seem to find it.
     
  5. Zzyzx

    Zzyzx New Member

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Right click on the game in your Steam Library, go to Properties, choose the Local Files tab and click Browse Local Files...
     
  6. PrinceUnikitty

    PrinceUnikitty New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know how to do that and I know how to get to the games files in general, but what I was asking was what are the settings files that must be deleted in order to revert the graphical option that I picked.
     
    Last edited: May 21, 2018

Share This Page